The new European Commission, led by President Ursula von der Leyen, started its term on 1 December 2019.

A new European Commission for health?

On 1 December the new President of the European Commission, Ursula von der Leyen, and her team of 26 Commissioners, began their term in office. The approval process was lengthy, with three proposed Commissioners rejected by the European Parliament and the United Kingdom refusing to nominate a candidate, but the 2019-2024 leadership of the European […]